KP Batting Masterclass

I was linked to this video on the Graun, BTL on Vic Marks’ latest piece. I’m not too sure who by, but thanks.

Two things stood out for me:

– For someone with every shot in the book, as well as adding  couple of chapters to the book, KP never plays the cut shot. That seems weird to me. I’m guessing it’s cos he’s tall so he drives everything.

– Ian Ward is excellent.

That is all.

About wrongunatlongon

I'll muse on various subjects, mainly involving willow, leather and grass. My natural instincts is to heap as many compound adjectives as I can to sporting natterings. If you like, then feel free to link :)
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Cricketing Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to KP Batting Masterclass

  1. Pingback: Dedicated to Cricket | LeggieLefty

  2. Pingback: Dedicated to Cricket – Slo-Word

  3. Pingback: Dedicated to Cricket - SloWord

Any thoughts? Reply here...