A Trip To Lords

Tomorrow. It’s my birthday. Well done her – much better than the usual codswallop she gets me on these occasions.

Naturally this means I hope today gets completely rained out and the extra time is made up when I’m actually there. Weather forecast for this scenario looks promising.

Considering making a sign to take and get myself exposure on TV:

#FreeCook

#RootForSkip

#£20ticketLOL

#lashedasBallance

#hashtagwanker

Who am I kidding – like I’m even remotely bothered enough to make a sign. Also going to see Jeeves and Wooster in the theatre this eve. Not really my bag, but, I have it in my head they like cricket.

About wrongunatlongon

I'll muse on various subjects, mainly involving willow, leather and grass. My natural instincts is to heap as many compound adjectives as I can to sporting natterings. If you like, then feel free to link :)
This entry was posted in International Cricket, Miscellaneous Cricketing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Trip To Lords

  1. Dmitri Old says:

    As if you could even hope to get a banner into the cricketing equivalent of a cleansed laboratory, staffed by upper class twits with no fashion sense.

    I’m not a fan of Lord’s. I feel like that when I see the whole top tier of the Grandstand empty for one hour after lunch, showing just how big fans these people are. As for the pavilion….storm the citadel. Free it from those jackets, those snobs who only recently decided to admit…..women.

    Give me Newlands, any time of the week.

  2. Dmitri Old says:

    PS – belated happy birthday, and trust you enjoyed your day.

    • Yep, of course I did. I know what you mean about the Lords thing above, too. The high percentage of Indians there definitely improved the atmosphere, though. I couldn’t help but feel pleased for them, their youngsters being cajoled into expressing themselves and a historical victory to boot.

Any thoughts? Reply here...

