www.TheCricketMagazine.com

A fellow blogger with a level of dedication completely alien to myself has taken his writing passions further by creating an online magazine.

It is cunningly entitled ‘The Cricket Magazine’ and is a magazine about cricket! I like magazines…I like cricket…ya get me?

Seriously though, the level of networking Alex has put in is really quite remarkable and he has created ties with forums, businesses and other bloggers alike. The kid’s got beans, he’s like a rabid gerbil on acid. His solitary error to date is ‘signing’ up a terrible ‘writer’ he found on this very blog…

To add a link, the following links to a piece I wrote a few months back before the start of the NZ series where I basically heaped caution onto the Joe Root bandwagon and suggested that Compton is at least as good a bet for runs in the ‘now’ period. Shortly after, Compton hit successive centuries and Root scratched around unconvincingly…I’m just sayin’, you know!

WWW.THECRICKETMAGAZINE.COM

About wrongunatlongon

I'll muse on various subjects, mainly involving willow, leather and grass. My natural instincts is to heap as many compound adjectives as I can to sporting natterings. If you like, then feel free to link :)
This entry was posted in Social Media Cricket and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to www.TheCricketMagazine.com

  1. Alex Braae says:

    You prescient genius you.

    But on a more serious note, looks like a great site. If he gets live scoring going he could give Cricinfo a run for its money.

  2. Alex Britten says:

    Stop it you…

  3. Alex Britten says:

    Reblogged this on Thoughts of a Cricket Addict and commented:
    Hey! This is a guy writing about a thing what I’m doing! And I’m too lazy to blow my own trumpet so he’s done it for me. Thanks David!

Any thoughts? Reply here...

